• Linked In
  • Twitter
  • Facebook

Announcement Regarding COAA Board of Directors

Posted 01/09/2017, by COAA


COAA Members:

In December, the COAA board of directors were informed that Dean McCormick accepted a new position and will be leaving Iowa State University.  Unfortunately, since he will not be an Owner in his new role, he is no longer eligible to hold a position on the COAA Board of Directors or the office of President.  Effective January 1, 2017, Vice President Joe Sprys assumed the duties of the President in accordance with the COAA Bylaws.  At the upcoming Board of Directors meeting in February, the board will act to fill the open officer and board positions left by Dean’s resignation. The Board of Directors and COAA staff would like to thank Dean for his service to the association over the years and in particular the last few years as COAA moved from an association management model to a stand-alone organization.  Through his leadership, much has been accomplished to position COAA for greater success going forward.

We are also sad to announce that David Bammerlin will be stepping down from his position on the Board of Directors.  Marvin Woodward has been elected to fill this open board position. We would also like to acknowledge and thank Dave for his hard work and dedication to COAA during his term on the board of directors.


We will continue to keep you updated and will also communicate the outcomes from our March Strategic Planning Leadership Retreat.  If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at kbresson@coaa.org.
Karen E. Bresson, CAE
Executive Director